The Anglican Church of South Sudan Twic East Diocese was first established as Twic East Diocese before the Rt. Rev Peter Bol Arok was elected by the priests of the Anglican Church of South Sudan on 9th January 2005.

The Anglican Church of South Sudan has well defined structures and organizational functions by covering the below mentioned areas in Twic East county in Jonglei state.

We also have many members in many parts of Africa and outside Africa.

The Anglican Church of South Sudan has been founded (or constituted) by one hundred and twenty
(120) Priests of which 30% are properly trained in accordance with the provision of the Anglican Church and has a congregation of over 30,000 people within South Sudan. We have 65 priests some of them are part time ministers.

TWIC EAST Diocese Parishes
  • St.Paul - Paliau,
  • Lith, (formerly) Wernyol,
  • Wangulei,
  • Aliet,
  • Pan Chieng,
  • Baping,
  • Anyarngong,
  • Dukluol,
  • Piomahol,
  • Panyileek,
  • Dukchut,
  • Akulla,
  • St. Luke
  • St. Paul
  • St. John
  • St. Mark
  • St. Peter
  • There are Three(3) Parishes
  • Nimule

  • Torit

  • Kapoepta

  • Narus

  • Nakuru

  • Kakuma

  • Nairobi

  • Nyeri